Baby love

 is the best kind there is.

I hug twin1, he nestles closer to me and buries his head into my shoulder. I tickle him and he chuckles curling himself into a tight ball. Twin2 wants to get into the action and pulls himself onto my lap.Now i am holding on tightly to two warm, wriggling bodies and i decide the safest thing is to get onto the mat.

After a lengthy tickling session we decide a small game of hide and seek is in order. Twin2 hides behind the sofa while his brother and i crawl about searching for him. He is always in the same place but you’d never guess that we know where he is with all the time we take to look for him; twin1 helps by peering under the table and in between the gaps in the floor boards. Finally we find him and as i yell ‘ There he is’ , out gallops this little bundle of energy screeching with joy to think that he has fooled us. The babies then change places and now twin2 joins me in my search.

A little later we sit down to watch mummy’s program on telly. Twin1 crawls into my lap and plays with my fingers while twin2 is engrossed in trying to make the little animals pop out on his Farm toy. 10 minutes later twin1 jumps down to explore and as soon as he’s off my lap, twin2 stands and lifts his hands up to be picked up and cuddled.

My lap is full and so is my heart. I couldnt ask for more.

To borrow a few lines from the Temptations:

I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day,

When it’s cold outside, i’ve got the month of May.

I guess you’d say ,what can make me feel this way…

Baby love, Baby love….Baby love.

2 Comments

  1. suma said,

    August 27, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    awww…

    i totally agree…

    my sis has twins – a boy and a girl and she says the feeling is magical to have two pairs of hands wanting you for everything 🙂

    • mrstoad said,

      August 27, 2009 at 6:28 pm

      oh definitely, it can get difficult when they are both cranky but that is why i wrote this down, to remind myself of how good it can be 🙂


Leave a Reply

